Networking: Twitter Chats For Bloggers & Creatives

Networking online using Twitter provides the chance to engage with other creatives and gain exposure for your work through shared interes...



Networking online using Twitter provides the chance to engage with other creatives and gain exposure for your work through shared interests. Twitter chats are where users meet at certain times on particular days to discuss specific topics using designated hashtags. A host might pose questions to encourage engagement and interaction between participants or the discussion may be left open.

Online chats are one of the best ways I have found to engage with other designer-makers and bloggers, and to expose creative work to new audiences. Look out for chats specific to your local region (for instance, #brumhour for Birmingham.)


Twitter Networking Tips:
- set alarms to remind you of chat times
- use Tweetdeck or HootSuite for easier participation
- get involved; be polite and positive
- dip in and out of conversations
- you don't have to tweet for the entire hour or answer all questions
- nor do you have to attend the same chats every week
- always include the chat-specific hashtag
- include a "." before any relevant @ correspondence
- schedule tweets if you can't "be there"
- avoid being overly promotional or pushy
- favourite, retweet, and respond to contributing tweets
- follow-up afterwards


CREATIVES

Alt Chat - #altchat - @altsummit
Day: Wednesdays | Time: 5.00pm - 6.00pm

Business Hour - #bizhour
Day: Weekdays | Time: 2.00pm - 3.00pm

Buy Online Hour - #buyonlinehour
Day: Mondays | Time: 8.30pm - 9.30pm

Craft Hour - #crafthour - @online_craft
Day: Sundays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Craft Blog UK - #cbuk - @craftbloguk
Day: Tuesdays | Time: 9.00pm - 10.00pm

Creative Bloggers - #cbloggers
Day: Thursdays | Time: 8.30pm - 9.30pm

Handmade Hour - #handmadehour - @handmadehour
Day: Wednesdays | Time: 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Indie Hour - #indiehour - @theindiehour_
Day: Tuesdays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Make Hour - #makehour - @makehour
Day: Thursdays | Time: 8.00pm - 9.00pm

Oh My! Handmade - #omhg - @ohmyhandmade
Day: Thursdays | Time: 6.00pm - 7.00pm

Small Business Hour - #smallbizhour
Day: Tuesdays | Time: 9.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk Tuesdays - #talkt
Day: Tuesdays | Time: All Day

Twitter Sisters - #twittersisters
Day: Thursdays | Time: 8.30pm - 9.30pm

Women In Business - #womeninbiz
Day: Weekdays | Time: 6.00pm - 7.00pm

BLOGGERS

Beauty Bloggers - #bbloggers - @bbloggerschat
Day: Wednesdays & Sundays | Time: 8.00pm - 9.00pm

Beauty Chat - #beautychat - @beautyhigh
Day: Fridays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Beauty, Fashion, & Lifestyle - #fblchat - @fashbeautylife
Day: Tuesdays | Time: 8.00pm - 9.00pm

Bloggers Do It Better - #bdib - @blogsdoitbetter
Day: Mondays & Fridays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Blog Hour - #bloghour - @bloghour
Day: Tuesdays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Blogtacular - #blogtacular - @blogtacular
Day: Wednesdays | Time: 9.00pm - 10.00pm

Blog Trends - #blogtrends - @blogtrends
Day: Mondays | Time: 2am - 3am

Book Bloggers - #bookbloggers
Day: Tuesdays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Fashion Bloggers - #fbloggers - @fbloggerschat
Day: Mondays + Thursdays | Time: 8.00pm - 9.00pm

Lifestyle Bloggers - #lbloggers - @lbloggerschat
Day: Wednesdays & Sundays | Time: 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Photography For Blogs - #blogphotochat - @blogphotochat
Day: Thursdays | Time: 9.00pm - 10.00pm


All times given are in GMT - Word Time Buddy can help with time conversions.

You Might Also Like

67 SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS